Counseling Overview

SVHS COUNSELING STAFF 

SCHOOL COUNSELORS:
Sarah Hershey (shershey@scottsvalleyusd.org) - last names A-K (grades 10-12)

Grace Wahl (gwahl@scottsvalleyusd.org) - last names L-Z (grades 10-12)

Luis Ramos (lramos@scottsvalleyusd.org) - grade 9 & Special Programs

THERAPIST:
Mike Leimbach (mleimbach@scottsvalleyusd.org)

COUNSELING & STUDENT SERVICES

As your student navigates through their high school career and the major developmental changes associated with adolescence, they may experience some challenges that require support. The SVHS Counseling Department is here to help. School counselors support students in their academic and social/emotional development. Our goal is to guide all students through these milestones in a healthy and positive way. We are advocates with a shared philosophy of providing equal access and opportunity to all of our students in a safe and rich learning environment at SVHS.  

Hours: Monday-Friday 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
Academic Intervention: Plan SST and 504 meetings. Oversee school programs for students at-risk.
Academic Planning:  4 Year Plan, Scheduling, and Student/Parent Presentations
College and Career Readiness: Naviance and college planning guidance and support
Social/Emotional: Promote social competence, decision making, problem solving and conflict resolution. Assess and refer to appropriate intervention programs to support student’s social/emotional or behavioral needs.

Anonymous Reporting

SOCIAL & EMOTIONAL

 Social & Emotional Support and Resources

Please contact administration or school counselors for information or referrals.     

988 Suicide & Crisis Lifeline

Hope Squad

ACADEMIC

Graduation Requirements

2024-25 Course Registration: Slideshows, offerings, sheets (closed for 2024-25)

SVHS Course Catalog

Student Handbook

CLASSROOM PRESENTATIONS

PARENT PRESENTATIONS

COLLEGE & CAREER READINESS

Amy Paul
College & Career Center Advisor Community Service Coordinator
Tuesday - Thursday, 8:00am - 4:30pm
apaul@scottsvalleyusd.org

REGISTRAR

Barbara Tansy, Registrar-Transcripts
btansy@scottsvalleyusd.org
Monday-Friday, 8 am – 2 pm

IB PROGRAM

John Postovit, IB Coordinator
IB Scheduling, IB Questions:
jpostovit@scottsvalley.org

CLASS OF 2024