Skip to main content

Teacher Directory/Websites

Communication is a key component of student success at Scotts Valley High School. It is imperative that when questions or concerns arise, that a parent or student contact the teacher directly. Teachers may be contacted  via email. Teachers and staff make every effort to return e-mail in a timely manner. We appreciate constructive, collaborative communication with students and parents.

TEACHER                     SUBJECT                                        EMAIL ADDRESS                        
Anderson, Margaret Math 2, H. Math 3 manderson@scottsvalleyusd.org
Andrews, Dirk Music Production (CTE) dandrews@scottsvalleyusd.org
Andrews, Mark Biology, Envt'l Science, K St Science mandrews@scottsvalleyusd.org

Axelsson, Erik              

Baker, Miranda

Directed Studies

H World Studies 2, IB HOTA HL2

eaxelsson@scottsvalleyusd.org

mbaker@scottsvalleyusd.org

Bowie, Craig IB Visual Art cbowie@scottsvalleyusd.org
Brandt, Emily Graphic Design 1 & 2, Art 2, Adv Media Prod ebrandt@scottsvalleyusd.org
Byrd, Eric Math Acad 2, IB Math SL, IB Biology SL/HL2 ebyrd@scottsvalleyusd.org
Christopher, Holly US History, IB TOK, K Street History

hchristopher@scottsvalleyusd.org  

Crawford, David IB Coordinator, IB Chem  dcrawford@scottsvalleyusd.org
Daniels, Jenny B Science, B Math, B Humanities, B English jdaniels@scottsvalleyusd.org
de Castro, Debby English 1 & 2 ddecastro@scottsvalleyusd.org
Dewey, Kevin Gov/Econ, US History kdewey@scottsvalleyusd.org
Else, Lee  Spanish 1, H Spanish 3 lelse@scottsvalleyusd.org
Facchini, Talia PE 9, PE Dance, Cred. Recovery tfacchini@scottsvalleyusd.org
Fisher, Dayna  IB HOTA HL1, Student Gov't, Cred. Recovery dfisher@scottsvalleyusd.org
Hohmann, John   Criminal Justice (CTE) jhohmann@scottsvalleyusd.org
Hollenbeck, Beth Chorus, Band bhollenbeck@scottsvalleyusd.org
Jezequel, Angelique   H Biology 2, Marine Biology ajezequel@scottsvalleyusd.org
Kannegaard, Kendra Drama 1-3 kkannegaard@scottsvalleyusd.org
Kirkham, Marilyn English 4, IB Lang&Lit SL, K St Eng mkirkham@scottsvalleyusd.org
LaBrie, Lucas H English 2, IB English HL1 llabrie@scottsvalleyusd.org
LaHood, Lewis PE 9, Health, APE llahood@scottsvalleyusd.org
Laws, Megan English 2, IB English HL2, Yearbook mlaws@scottsvalleyusd.org
McQuestion, Molly  Spanish 2, Spanish 4/IB Span SL mmcquestion@scottsvalleyusd.org
Near, Lynne   Spanish 1, 2, 3 lnear@scottsvalleyusd.org
Newbury, Paige   Independent Studies pnewbury@scottsvalleyusd.org
Norman, Jared  PE Non Trad, Biomech, PE 9 jnorman@scottsvalleyusd.org
Perko, Mary Jane Intro Data Science, K St Math mjperko@scottsvalleyusd.org
Postovit, John  H Phys 2, IB Phys SL, IB Math HL 1&2*, Con. Phys jpostovit@scottsvalleyusd.org
Reynolds, Caitlyn Math Prep, Life Skills, Directed Studies creynolds@scottsvalleyusd.org
Root, Julia English 3, IB English HL1 jroot@scottsvalleyusd.org
Siemsen, Debbie Math Prep, Math 1, Video Prod 1-2 dsiemsen@scottsvalleyusd.org
Silva, Shannon WS 2, IB HOTA HL1, H WS 2 ssilva@scottsvalleyusd.org
Spitzer, Claire Chemistry cspitzer@scottsvalleyusd.org
Stanford, Hannah Math Plus, Math 1 & 3 hstanford@scottsvalleyusd.org
Taylor, Jennifer WS 1, H WS 2, IB/Soc. Cult. Anthropology jtaylor@scottsvalleyusd.org
Walker, William English 1 & 2 wwalker@scottsvalleyusd.org
Welch, Adi   Biology awelch@scottsvalleyusd.org
Wyner, Erik Math Academy 1, Math 2, Stats ewyner@scottsvalleyusd.org