Skip to main content
Participation Donation Cross Country

Cross Country

2018/19 SCCAL League Schedule

The Cross Country season begins August-November.  Students should listen carefully to the Daily Bulletin for information and any last-minute changes.

SVHS plays in the Santa Cruz Coast Athletic League (SCCAL).

In order to participate in after-school sports all students, including those with special needs, must meet the eligiblity requirements.

►  Read the full extra-curricular activity eligibility policy.

►  There is a $200 requested donation to play each sport. If you donate using PayPal, an additional $5 is added for service fee.

►  All sports participation paperwork including physical must be turned in prior to try-outs (or you will not be able to try-out).

2019/20 SCCAL League Schedule/Events
Wed, 8/28 Watermelon Run Pinto Lake 4pm
Sat, 9/7 Stevenson Invitational Pebble Beach 8am
Thurs, 9/12 SLV, Aptos Henry Cowell 4 pm
Sat, 9/14 Jackie Henderson Memorial Invitational NMC - Castroville 8am
Sun, 9/22 Santa Cruz Triathlon: VOLUNTEER Santa Cruz 7am
Tues, 9/24 SVHS, Mt. Madonna Santa Cruz 4 pm
Sat, 10/5 Artichoke Invitational Half Moon Bay 9am
Thurs, 10/10 SVHS @ Harbor Harbor 4 pm
Sat, 10/12 Serra Crystal Springs Invitational @ Hallmark Park Crystal Springs TBA
Sat, 10/12 Clovis Invitational @Woodward Park (Varsity Boys) Clovis  
Sat, 10/19 Ken Thomas Memorial Invitational Soquel 9am
Thurs, 10/24 Soquel @ SVHS SV or Henry Cowell 4 pm
Thurs, 11/7 SCCAL Meet Pinto Lake 2 pm
Sat, 11/16 CCS Meet (Varsity only) Crystal Springs TBA
Sat, 11/30 CIF State Meet Woodward Park  Fresno TBA


special recognitions


   ♦  SCCAL Champions 2018

   ♦  CIF State Championship: 2018, 7th

   ♦  SCCAL Champions, 2013 & 2014

   ♦  CCS Division IV Champions, 2013

   ♦  CIF State Championships: 2013, 5th and 2014, 3rd



   ♦  Qualified for State Meet:  2010, 2011, 2012, 2013,2014

   ♦  Vanessa Fraser, Division IV Individual State Champion, 2011 & 2012

Contact information


►  Gretchen Schmitt

►  Todd Hoffman

►  Erik Wyner

2018/19 Boys Roster

Lukas Berg Mills

Ryder Brabo

Drew Bryson

Nick Buchanan

Rishi Chandiramani

George Chavez

Sean Crawford

Taylor Dean

Austin George

Calvin George

Patrick Goodrich

Evan Granados

Alex Hitzeman

Alex Jory

Jeremy Kain

Calder Lieppitsch

Jakob Linn

Makaio Michaels

Darren Mudge

Logan Noll

Kevin Reimer

Logan Ross

Mitch Ross

Tyler Segal

Josh (Yashraj) Solanki

Ryan Sutherland

James Thompson

Joe Thompson

Ambrosio Torres

Charlie Wimp

2018/19 Girls Roster

Lisa Abel

Mia Bailey

Sara Clementi

Aliyah Crawford

Alexa Dean

Greta Feague

Mia Goerke

Justine Gouery

Olivia Gouery

Darah Hartman

Jessica Hill-Roddick

Jessica Kain

McKenzie McConnell

Kelly McEntee

Natasha Sacks

Emma Schaefer-Whittall

Giselle Simmons

Damaris Stock

Olivia Taylor

Megan Wu