Skip to main content

SCCAL Champions Photo
 

Uniforms & Equipment

Uniforms and equipment will be issued to players. Players are responsible for keeping their uniforms clean. Players are also responsible for returning the uniforms to the coach at the end of the season.

Basketball - Girls

News

Meeting Thursday, April 28th in Ms Thomas' room, C703, at lunch for anyone interested in playing next year!

Girls Basketball Open Gyms: May 3rd - June 4th
Tuesdays & Wednesdays from 3:30-4:30PM 
Saturdays from 10-12PM

Summer League: June 14-July 19
Games on Tuesdays & Thursdays @ Watsonville High
Practices on Mondays & Wednesdays @ Scotts Valley

For more information about girls basketball contact Coach Kanani or visit  SVHS Girls Basketball.

Pre-SEason
Day Date Opponent Location JV Var
Tues 11/23/21 Homestead Homestead 5:30  7:00 
Wed-Sat 12-1/12-4 Tournament Watsonville N/A TBA
Tues 12/7/21 Terra Nova SV 5:30 7:00
Thurs 12/9/21 Everett Alvaraz Alvarez High School N/A 6:00
Friday 12/10/21 Notre Dame Alvarez High School N/A 5:00
Sat 12/11/21 TBA Alvarez High School N/A TBA
Tues 12/14/21 Wilcox Wilcox 5:30 7:00
Wed 12/15/21 St Francis SV N/A 7:00
Wed-Sat 12-15/12-18 Tournament Watsonville TBA N/A
Wed 12/22/21 Monte Vista Watsonville 5:30 7:00
Tues 12/28/21 St. Francis Watsonville N/A TBA
Wed 12/29/21 TBA Watsonville N/A TBA
Thurs 12/30/21 TBA Watsonville N/A TBA
2021/22 SCCAL Games

Day

Date

Opponent

Location

JV

Varsity

Tuesday

1-4-22

SC

SC

4:00pm

5:30pm

Friday

1-7-22

Soquel

Soquel

5:30pm

5:30pm

Tuesday

1-11-22

SLV

SV

4:00pm

5:30pm

Friday

1-14-22

Harbor

Harbor

4:00pm

5:30pm

Tuesday

1-18-22

Aptos

SV

4:00pm

5:30pm

Friday

1-21-22

SC

SC

4:00pm

5:30pm

Tuesday

1-25-22

Soquel

SV

4:00pm

5:30pm

Friday

1-28-22

SLV

SLV

4:00pm

5:30pm

Tuesday

2-1-22

Harbor

SV

4:00pm

5:30pm

Friday

2-4-22

Aptos

Aptos

4:00pm

5:30pm

Monday

2-7-22

TBA

TBA

N/A

TBA

Thursday

2-10-22

TBA

TBA

N/A

TBA

Coaches

Varsity Head Coach
Kanani Thomas
kthomas@scottsvalleyusd.org
 

2021/22 Varsity Roster
Kaitlin Imai
Ava Turowski
Elaina Benoit
Amy Weiss
Audrey Watson
Hailey McKinney
Alyssa Rebbert
Ruby Erickson
Elana McGrew
2021/22 JV Roster
Hanna Karam
Addison Baker
Nora Clifton
L Watson
Sylvie Nevelle
Abby Shi
Nicki Powell