Skip to main content
Pay Your Participation Donations Online
Uniforms & Equipment

Uniforms and equipment will be issued to players. Players are responsible for keeping their uniforms clean. Players are also responsible for returning the uniforms to the coach at the end of the season.

 

Baseball

NEWs/updates

Tryouts are today, Jan. 31st through Wednesday, Feb. 2, after school.  Cuts will be announced Thursday, Feb. 3rd. Winter sports athletes will get their tryouts after their sport ends

You need to have had a physical prior to tryouts and it must be uploaded to the school’s FamilyID page.

Please wear baseball pants, t-shirt, hat and cleats.

2022 Baseball Schedule
Day Date Opponent Location JV Varsity
Mon 21-Feb University Scotts Valley 3pm 12pm
Tues 22-Feb University Scotts Valley   3pm
Fri 25-Feb MVC MVC *4pm 4pm
Sat 26-Feb Watsonville Scotts Valley *12pm 11am
Wed 2-Mar St. Francis CC Scotts Valley *4pm 4pm
Fri 4-Mar Soquel Soquel *4pm 4pm
Sat 5-Mar Live Oak Scotts Valley *12pm 12pm
Tues 8-Mar Harbor Scotts Valley *4pm 4pm
Fri 11-Mar Santa Cruz Santa Cruz *4pm 4pm
Sat 12-Mar Alisal Scotts Valley 3pm 12pm
Tues 15-Mar SLV SLV *4:30pm 4:30pm
Fri 18-Mar Aptos Scotts Valley *4:30pm 4:30pm
Tues 22-Mar Soquel Scotts Valley *4:30pm 4:30pm
Fri 25-Mar Soquel Soquel *4:30pm 4:30pm
Sat 26-Mar Kings Academy

Kings

Academy

2pm 11am
Tues 12-Apr Harbor Harbor *4:30pm 4:30pm
Fri 15-Apr Harbor Scotts Valley *4:30pm 4:30pm
Sat 16-Apr Christopher Scotts Valley *11am 11am
Tues 19-Apr Santa Cruz Scotts Valley *4:30pm 4:30pm
Fri 22-Apr Santa Cruz Santa Cruz *4:30pm 4:30pm
Sat 23-Apr Ann Sobrato Ann Sobrato *12pm 12pm
Tues 26-Apr SLV SLV *4:30pm 4:30pm
Fri 29-Apr SLV Scotts Valley *4:30pm 4:30pm
Sat 30-Apr Stevenson Stevenson *12pm 12pm
Tues 3-May Aptos Aptos *4:30pm 4:30pm
Fri 6-May Aptos Scotts Valley *4:30pm 4:30pm
Sat 7-May Ann Sobrato Scotts Valley *12pm 12pm

*DENOTES: JV at opposite site of Varsity.

Coaches

Varsity Coach

Sean Coyne
scoyne@beaconils.com


 JV Coach

Ryan Bariteau
ryanbariteau@gmail.com

2021/22 Varsity Roster

Jack Abel
Kai Abel
Elin Bray-Zoreque
Ian Eisenhut
Nic Erickson
Dash Finn
Ryan Hall
Marcus Matlock
Matt Morrison
Max Perko
Tristan Roure
Jack Sanders
Brock Siechen
Sendhur Suresh
Nicky Sutter
Quinn Turowski
Logan Whitcomb

2021/22 JV Roster

Lukas Bloom
Kit DeForest
Emmett Desmond
Pierce Fanara
Jack Hipwell
Brock Ketelsen
Blake LaRiviere
Cole McCombs
Colin Melrose
Jack Parker
Clayton Pryor
Jesse Ringel
Lucas Ringel
Will Shilling
Brady Siechen
Hunter Thompson
Elijah Velez
Kaleb Wing